Neverending Pile Challenge: Drugstore

Today’s challenge was to use untried polish purchased from a drugstore. I used the following, which had all been purchased from a drugstore that happens to be on my way home from work:

  • Revlon Colorstay Gel-Smooth base coat
  • Essie Blanc – Three coats for full opacity. Not crazy about this white.
  • Nicole by OPI I Sea You and Raise You (this is the not-previously-used polish) – Two coats for full opacity.
  • Seche Vite top coat

I Sea You and Raise You is a CVS exclusive, so it can only be purchased at that drugstore chain! Do I get extra points? 😉

I used this great tutorial from Polished Elegance to create the mani. Not super original on my part, but I loved the look, especially in her original version.

blue-flowers

blue-flowers-closeup

This was my first time freehanding anything with a detail brush. Next time, I’ll probably cut some of the bristles off of the brush to make it a little finer. Also, my dominant hand (not pictured) has some odd-looking flowers for sure!

Check out the other challenge participants’ posts by clicking the Inlinkz button below.

One thought on “Neverending Pile Challenge: Drugstore

Leave a Reply

