Neverending Pile Challenge: Pastel

Neverending Pile Challenge

Here’s my late contribution to The Neverending Pile Challenge, Pastel:
Julep Max

The pastel blue is CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Skylight. I had somewhat low expectations for this polish, but it was great! Full coverage in two coats, creamy texture, no chipping after three days.

The black and white topcoat is Julep Max. Full glitter payoff in one coat. I felt that it was a bit too thick though, causing me to have a little more glitter than I wanted. Easy way to get a “paint spatter” effect without the mess.

I used a Kiss French Artist Pen to freehand the white line on my ring finger. Really did not like it! The line looks streaky, not smooth. Next time I will use a nail art brush and white polish.

Over all though, I’m happy with how everything turned out! Thanks for reading!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “Neverending Pile Challenge: Pastel

  1. Pingback: Lovely Pastel Nail Art Ideas Ideal for Spring and Summer Days

Leave a Reply

